St Clement Danes Parish:
Minute Books of Parish Vestry Sub-Committees

16th February 1798 - 19th December 1800

About this document type

Currently Held: Westminster Archives Centre

LL ref: WCCDMO361020034

Image 34 of 951st March 1799

Saint Clement
At a meeting of the Committee
Elected and appointed pursuant to
the Act of Parliament for better Paving
Cleansing and Lighting this Parish Etc
held in the Vestry Room the first day
of March 1799


Mr. Burnthwaitein the Chair
Mr. BurtonMr Bird
Mr. EssexMr. Joyce
Mr. NurseMr Bury
Mr. SadlerMr Long

The Minutes of the last meeting Read
and confirmed

Proposed seconded and upon the Question
put unanimously agreed that Matthew Chessall< no role >
be Clerk to this Committee, that Henry Howell< no role >
be and he is hereby appointed Collector, that John
< no role > be and he is hereby appointed Inspector
and that Elizabeth Baker< no role > be and she is hereby
appointed Messenger to this Committee and that
Messrs. Snow Sandby and Company be and they are
hereby appointed Bankers to this Committee

Signed five Appointments of the said John
Prince and of James Talboy< no role > , Benjamin Newman< no role >
Henry Day< no role > and Adam Wilcox Burbidge< no role > to
require Removal of Nuisances Etc

Ordered that there be affixed up in the
Vestry Room and upon the Church for Publick
Inspection An Account of every Penalty
imposed upon any Contractor by the Act of

View as XML