St Clement Danes Parish:
Minute Books of Parish Vestry Sub-Committees

4th December 1789 - 2nd February 1798

About this document type

Currently Held: Westminster Archives Centre

LL ref: WCCDMO361010015

Image 15 of 28719th February 1790

Elected and appointed Robert Butler< no role > and William Kitchiner< no role >
Esquires , Joseph Burnthwaite< no role > , John Perry< no role > , William
< no role > , Bloomer Ireland< no role > , Benjamin Ireland< no role > , John
White, Thomas Secar , Joseph Sumner< no role > , John Perins< no role > ,
Samuel Brewerton< no role > This name instance is in set 2774. , Thomas Rust< no role > , Samuel Oddy< no role > , William
< no role > , Richard Jones< no role > , Moses Wingrove< no role > , James Sadler< no role >
William Bird< no role > Edward Carpue< no role > and James Matravers< no role >
being Householders and Resident in the said Parish
to be a Committee for the better and more effectually
carrying the said Act into Execution and the said
several Persons having been Summoned to attend
this meeting, the said Mr Kitchiner, Mr Burnthwaite
Mr Rust, Mr. Bloomer Ireland< no role > , Mr Benjamin
Ireland, Mr Brewerton, Mrs. Nurse and Mr Carpue
attended when it was proposed seconded and
unanimously agreed that Mr. Kitchiner take
the Chair and it was likewise proposed seconded
and upon the Question put agreed that Mr. Chessall
be Clerk to this Committee

The Minutes of the last meeting Read &

Proposed and Agreed that John George< no role > be Collector
John Prince< no role > Inspector & Messrs. Denne Snow& Sandbys
Bankers to this Committee.

Signed five Appointments of the said John Prince< no role >
James Talboy< no role > , Benjn. Newman< no role > , Edward Burbidge< no role > &
Richard Dobbins< no role > to require Removal of Nuisances &
in default thereof to Seize such Nuisances

Read the Returns of the Inspector of Paving and
several Inspectors of Lamps.

Wm Kitchiner< no role >

View as XML