St Thomas's Hospital:
List of Governor Takers-In of Patients

25th January 1690 - 25th December 1765

About this document type

Currently Held: London Metropolitan Archives

LL ref: LMTHLT551010213

Image 213 of 33525th December 1733

Governors Takers in of
the Poor from Xmas 1733

Mr Deputy George Arnold< no role >
Henry Barttelot< no role > Esqr .
Mr Richard Clay< no role >
Mr John Elliott< no role > }
Stewards for
the 1st Month

Mr Depty. John Lequesne< no role >
Matthew Martin< no role > Esqr
James Porten< no role > Esqr
Mr. Thomas Snow< no role > }
for 2d. Month

Mr Joseph Shaw< no role >
Mr Samuel Smith< no role >
Mr Alexander Sheafe< no role >
Gerard Van Neck< no role > Esqr }
for 3d Month

These 12 Governors are joined with
Mr Treasurer to be Takers In of the Poor
for three Months.

View as XML